Everything We Know About The Season 3 Arc

Entertainment District Arc of demon slayer eventually ended with a total of 11 episodes. Now anime fans want to know more about the Blacksmith story arc which was recently confirmed for season 3.

In the first season, demon slayer the anime covered the first six story arcs manga. With 26 episodes, the anime adapted Final Selection, First Mission, Asakusa, Tsuzumi Mansion, Natagumo Mountain, and Rehabilitation Training story arc.

After that we got the Train Mugen and the Entertainment District Arc in the second season. Now fans are wondering what’s next Blacksmiths’ Village Arch reserve for us.

  • Following: Demon Slayer Anime to get new information next week

Demon Slayer | Entertainment District Arc Tengen Uzui Wives Trailer

Brid TV


Demon Slayer | Entertainment District Arc Tengen Uzui Wives Trailer






Demon Slayer SwordSmith Village Story Arc Explained

Until now, demon slayer the anime followed the manga’s story arcs in order. And in keeping with its usual trend, Ufotable has announced that it will be hosting the manga’s 9th story arc, which is the Blacksmiths’ Village Arch.

In the demon slayer manga series, Blacksmiths’ Village Arch begins in Chapter 100 and ends in Chapter 127. The story arc features Tanjiro’s adventures in the village of Swordsmith, which Upper Rank Five, Gyokko, and Upper Rank Four, Hantengu, plan to destroy. Tanjiro visits the city to get a new sword and surprisingly gets his hands on a 300 year old sword.

Now, Tanjiro, Nezuko, Genya Shinazugawa (another member of the Demon Slayer Corps.) and Mitsuri Kanroji, love Hashira, team up to save the people of the village. Apart from that, the Mist Hashira, Muichiro Tokito, will also play a crucial role in defeating the top five.

It is important to note that Mugen Train Arc had 16 chapters, while entertainment district had 30 chapters in total. And in Season 2 of the anime, those two story arcs took up 18 episodes. So it would be interesting to see how Ufotable plans to adapt 28 Swordsmith Village Arc chapters for the entire season.

It’s also possible that the studio will extend the season with the tenth story arc, which is the Hashira Training Bow comprising nine chapters. But it’s hard to pin down that until we hear something official from Ufotable.

Do you have something to tell us about this article?

Comments are closed.